We recognise the importance of play as a structured learning process and hope to provide every opportunity for children to learn through play in a happy, safe and relaxed atmosphere with companions of a similar age.

We aim to give the children the best start to their education by providing a broad curriculum including Pre-school focussed activities, (inc name writing, letter and number recognition, scissor and pencil control etc), PE sessions and much more which is all well planned stimulating and purposeful and covers the seven areas of learning for their Foundation Stage.

Also allowing children to have free play/choice from a huge range of activities and equipment.

  1. Communication and Language
  2. Expressive Arts and Design
  3. Personal, Social and emotional Development
  4. Mathematics
  5. Understanding the World
  6. Physical Development
  7. Literacy

You can also download the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework below:

EYFS Parents Guide2.34 MB